Appointment of new Board members to Clarion Housing Group

Clarion Housing Group has announced the appointment of three new non executive board members.

Rupert Sebag Montefiore will be a member of the Group Board and Chair of Latimer Developments Ltd, Clarion’s new development subsidiary. Rupert has recently retired from Savills plc where he was on the Main Board, followed by the Group Executive Board, for 21 years. Rupert is Chairman of Prime Purchase Limited, a trustee of Salisbury Arts Theatre and the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment and a member of the Investment Committees of Winchester College and Christ Church, Oxford.

John Coghlan will be a member of the Group Board and Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee.  John is Chair of the Audit Committee at Severn Trent plc, a director of Associated British Ports and Chair of its Audit Committee and Chair of the Freight Transport Association Ireland. John will take over as Audit Committee Chair from Simon Braid who is retiring from the Board.

Greg Reed will be a member of the Group Board. Greg has recently been appointed Chief Executive Officer at HomeServe Membership, having previously been Chief Marketing Officer.

In addition the Group has made appointments of two new independent Committee members. Maxim Sinclair, from Wells Fargo Bank, joins the Treasury Committee and Kirstin Baker, formerly of HMT, joins the Audit Committee.

The Group Chairman, Neil Goulden, said: “We are delighted to welcome such experienced and talented new board members to the Group. Clarion is the largest social housing landlord in the country and we were pleased to be able to attract such a fantastic field of candidates for our board vacancies.”